MW2 through Mech VM Issue

Post up issues you are encountering with MechWarrior 2 here, this includes Netmech.
Forum rules
Search before asking!
No Swearing!
Post Reply
NegaRusche
I.S. Baby
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:39 pm

MW2 through Mech VM Issue

Post by NegaRusche » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:43 pm

I have been playing MW2 through Mech VM for the most part without any problems other than just buggy glitches and I have not gotten the music configured just yet. The biggest issue I've encountered in that on Wolf Mission one I cannot lock on to inspect the firebase. Does anyone have any ideas ?

Thanks and regards,

NegaRusche
I.S. Baby
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:39 pm

Re: MW2 through Mech VM Issue

Post by NegaRusche » Sat Jan 06, 2018 2:56 pm

I was able to get the targeting working. Other bugs include being bumped by the enemy and going 1703 Kph out of bounds, jump jets not recharging, colors being jacked up and not being able to fire any kind of missles as they proceed to blow up in my face.

Any ideas ?

User avatar
Havokq3
House Steiner Corporal
House Steiner Corporal
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: 31st Century Kansas

Re: MW2 through Mech VM Issue

Post by Havokq3 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:58 pm

Are you using MechVM to install the DOS or Windows version of the game?
The year is 2015. For a Mail Officer, LIFE is WAR, and DEATH is the only true peace.

Post Reply