Hail Old Comrades!

New or Old say hi!
Sugar Pryde
House Steiner Private First Class

Hail Old Comrades!

Post by Sugar Pryde »

Thought I'd be corky and post a "reintroduction" to the ol' Mechwarrior 2 die hards - and "introduction" to any new persons who've stumbled upon these fella's!

I am the old KB-Sugar, who was aka "Jail Bait" considering I started playing when I was like 14 (now nearly 12 years later)? First met the guys in Dark Legion... met Konad before he created KB, and hated his attitude then spent the next how many years of Mplayer's life in KB. :lol: Funny how those things work out... not to mention the stay many of us from KB had in CW with Tableslayer... gosh the memories... the wars, the bickering, the cheaters everyone HATED, the friends we met who lost their lives to different things, EllisDee who played that prank on everyone,... And my fondest memory... ranging the heck outa all you boys with my 8 MED laser Timber. :P

Come to think of it, I can see why you guys don't want to leave the game die. I was thinking you were all crazy when Freeza sent me a myspace message about this place... but we all had a lot of fun back in those days didn't we?
Sir MMPD Radick
Clan Nova Captain
Clan Nova Captain

Re: Hail Old Comrades!

Post by Sir MMPD Radick »

hehe wow ya remember alot!
I doubt ya remember this, but I played you in a Mplayer Tournament in the second to last round. You won bearly I was sooo dissapointed lol. (Not totally, truly all I wanted was an Mplayer t-shirt which I got). I throughly enjoyed that fight though!
It was one of those weeks that Mplayer crashed and most people were offline, so the usuall winners of the tournaments the Wizard's had were not there.
(JEDI or someone else from DR/cSyn)

Again Great to see you!!
And definitely we did have a ton of fun in the past, but ya know we still do!
It aint the same, but the one thing that has developed is an increased skill level.